Enquiries: 01825 762783

Email Us

Back to home page

Home  |  Club Layouts  |  Member Layouts  |  Clubroom  |  Uckfield Exhibition  |  Membership  |  Links  |  Contact Us

Keith Nock
Memorial Trophy

Expo 2023 Winner - Faringdon
2024 button
2023 button
2022 button
2021 button
2020 button
2019 button
2018 button
2017 button
2016 button
2015 button
2014 button
2013 button
2012 button
2011 button
2010 button
2009 button
2008 button
2007 button
2006 button
2005 button
2004 button
2003 button
Plain button
Keith Nock Memorial Trophy button
Plain button
Chiltern Model Railway Association - logo   CMRA Ltd
Scalefour Society, Wealden Area Group
Find Us On Facebook - logo

The Keith Nock Memorial Trophy

The late Keith Nock

In September 2016 the Uckfield Model Railway Club's long standing President and Chairman, Keith Nock, passed away. He was one of only two remaining founder members.

The Club was originally formed in Keith's living room in the 1970s and he was the only person to have maintained membership throughout. He was well known to many in the town as "Mr Hobby Box" thanks to his ownership of The Hobby Box model shop in Framfield Road, Uckfield which he started and ran until his retirement in 2005.

In tribute to Keith's long service to the Club it was felt by the membership and his family that the presentation of an award in his name at the Club's annual model railway exhibition would be appropriate given Keith's support and enthusiasm for the Club's showcase event.

As we already have a "Best in Show" award as voted for by our visiting public, the Keith Nock Memorial Trophy is presented each year to a layout at the show which in the view of the membership and our exhibiting colleagues is their best in show. Purposely there isn't any criteria to judge against as people have their own views on what makes a layout their favourite, whether it is scenery, stock, operation, atmosphere etc.

The 2023 Exhibition and sixth recipient of the Keith Nock Memorial Trophy was voted to be the 4mm/ft scale 18.83mm gauge P4 layout Faringdon exhibited by Rex Davidson, with Moretonhampstead by Peter Warren the runner up.

The Keith Nock Memorial Trophy with the layout

The Keith Nock Memorial Trophy with the layout.
(click main picture for more images of Faringdon)

Keith Nock Memorial Trophy Presentation

Keith Nock Memorial Trophy Presentation

Faringdon in the Weald Hall

Faringdon in the Weald Hall

Previous Recipients

Copper Wort

Copper Wort
(click for 13 pictures)

2022 Award

Copper Wort (00)
Peter Goss

Sherton Abbas

Sherton Abbas
(click for 23 pictures)

2021 Award

Sherton Abbas (finescale 0)
David Stone

De Graafstroom

De Graafstroom
(click for 18 pictures)

2019 Award

De Graafstroom (P87n3.5)
Vincent de Bode,
Peter van der Kooij & Claude Moinier

Foxcote New Pit

Foxcote New Pit
(click for 17 pictures)

2018 Award

Foxcote New Pit (2mm/ft finescale)
Jerry Clifford

Lightermans Yard

Lightermans Yard
(click for 21 pictures)

2017 Award

Lightermans Yard (2mm/ft finescale)
Kent & Essex Area Group
of the 2mm Scale Association

Text & Content Copyright © 2023 Uckfield Model Railway Club Ltd. Design & Graphics Copyright © 2023 Adrian M. Colenutt. All Rights Reserved.
The Uckfield Model Railway Club Limited is a company limited by guarantee in England and Wales, No. 3824818.